top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLauren Leach-Steffens

The Kringle Conspiracy is officially out!

I'm happy to announce that paperback and e-book versions of The Kringle Conspiracy are officially out on Amazon. Obviously, I'm thrilled, as I didn't think I would ever get published! It's a book for the Christmas season, with snow, romance, misunderstanding, and too many Santas.

The book's inspiration comes from a short creative piece I wrote in high school, where I walked into a shop with wooden toys for sale and met the proprietor of the shop, Kris Kriegel. High school me had a crush on the young red-bearded proprietor. (I think I was inspired by Kris Kringle in Rankin-Bass's Santa Claus is Coming to Town, but Kris Kriegel ended up being a bit of a hottie.)


It took thirty-plus years for me to write that into a story. Sure, I had made a few attempts, but I only got as far as the first scene, basically the scene I had written in high school. I finally started writing the full story, which developed into an romance novel where a secret would make or break a love affair. I'm proud of this book and am looking forward to your reactions!

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

I’m publishing another novel!

After much deliberating (and a mess of nerves), I will be publishing another novel January 1st on Kindle. Named Apocalypse, the story features the ecocollective Barn Swallows’ Dance as it fights for t

bottom of page