top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLauren Leach-Steffens

Pitch Wars!

Today I submit Apocalypse to Pitch Wars. Pitch Wars is a yearly contest whereas writers submit what is basically

a query package -- query letter, bio, synopsis, and first chapter -- into selected potential mentors, who will in turn pick a writer they want to work with. They will help develop and polish query materials and give the writer the opportunity to meet with industry representatives to pitch their novel.

I've done this twice before. I guess the odds are less than 1% that one would get selected. I'm okay with that; I'll keep trying. My novel has been improved. My query letter has been improved. I have grown as a writer. This may be the year.

Or it may not be. 

But it will never be if I don't try.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Let's Mary Sue/Marty Stu!

Suppose you were the hero of your own novel: Give a brief introductory description. What are your most important qualities for your story? What is your quest/what is it you need to accomplish? Who/wha

bottom of page